Married?!

8 Jul

Howdy!  Happy late 4th of July!  Hope everyone had as good a time as I did enjoying the sun, barbeque, and fireworks.

Things around here are pretty same ole’ same ole’.  We’re busy sending off a team to the Philippines this week and welcoming home a team from Guatemala next week.  Summer is such an exciting time for YMI, and I’m really glad I get to be a part of the beautiful chaos.

I thought I’d give you a little bit of an update on what’s up in my personal life, especially for my family who reads this and wonders if I do anything but work. 🙂

hi mom and daddy!

hi mom and daddy!

For those of you who don’t know, I’m in the process of applying to Fuller Theological Seminary to obtain a Master of Arts in Christian Leadership.  Actually, I finished the application, got my references in, and paid the application fee way back in January, and I have been waiting the last couple of months for my transcript to get there.  I had it sent to the seminary three times, and each time I called they said they never received it.  Talk about frustration!  Over the last week I had really been questioning whether or not this is really what God wants me to pursue or if I should move on to something else.

Well I called Monday to check one last time if Fuller got the transcript I sent them about a week ago.  Again, I heard the words that have plagued me since January, “No, Ms. Clary, we have not received a transcript from East Texas Baptist University.”  I’m sure he could hear the devastation in my voice when he told me this. He asked if I had my name changed recently, if maybe I had gotten married and changed my name (as if that’s something I would forget to mention).  I assured him I did not get married, and he asked me to hold.  So I held.  And held.  And held…until he finally came back on the line and said:

“Ms. Clary, I have all four of your transcripts right here. Someone must have been confused and filed them under ‘Clary Kendall’ instead of ‘Kendall Clary.’  Now your application will go under review, and you will hear back about your acceptance in about three weeks.”

All I could do was laugh.  I can’t tell you how relieved I was.  And now I’m just waiting to hear back from them.  So if you wouldn’t mind saying a quick prayer for me that I will be accepted I would really appreciate it.  God has gotten me this far, and I can’t wait to see what he’s going to do next!

see my finger?  - definitely NOT married

see my finger? - definitely NOT married

____________________________________________________________________________________________

*If you’d like to be added to my email list so you can be notified when I post a new blog, shoot me an email at kendall@ymimissions.org.

Quick Links:

Contribute to my ministry at YMI

Youth Missions International Website

Project Resonate with John Yao

Follow me on Twitter

One Response to “Married?!”

  1. Carol Wroten July 15, 2009 at 7:57 pm #

    God bless you…….and He is, I will pray for you and look forward
    to seeing how the God of our Universe opens doors just for you.
    Knowing Him is Everything, Carol Wroten

Leave a Reply

