Home Sweet Apartment

12 Aug

Guess what?!

Hannah and I got the apartment!  I can’t tell you how excited we are.  The lady we’re renting from is awesome, and her mom lives in the apartment right below us.  Thanks to all of you who were praying that we’d get it – we both really appreciate it.  We move in the first week of October, and we’re already planning all kinds of stuff for the place.  All I need now is a bed.  I’ll try to post pictures of our new home some point soon.

Last week was very exciting for our YMI family.  Brian and Ranelle Hughes, the YMI president and his wife, welcomed their first baby into the world on Saturday, August 8th.  His name is Jacob Anthony, and we’re all so very happy for them.  He’ll be spending lots of time in the office with us in a few months, which should prove to be very fun and adventurous.  You can check out pictures of him here, because who doesn’t like to see cute and cuddly newborns?!

September is drawing near, which is so hard to believe.  I feel like it was just yesterday that I got here, and now I’m preparing to leave for my trip to Texas.  I’ve already made a few appointments to do promotional work and fund-raising, and I’m eager to let people know about what the Lord is doing through YMI.

Be blessed!

___________________________________________________________________________________________

*If you’d like to be added to my email list so you can be notified when I post a new blog, shoot me an email at kendall@ymimissions.org.

Quick Links:

Contribute to my ministry at YMI

Youth Missions International Website

Project Resonate with John Yao

Follow me on Twitter

Leave a Reply

