The stars at night are big and bright…

27 Aug

This week is my first Training Camp with YMI.  So far, my first impression is that this is going to be pretty fun.  We are training two teams for next summer: one Tier 2 team that’s going to Brazil and one Tier 3 team that’s going somewhere in Europe.  I think one of the coolest things is to see kids who have just returned from a trip with us to South Korea and other various places come back a few weeks later to train for a trip for next year.  I think it goes to show that God is working in hearts of young people!

Next time I update this blog I will be in the great Lone Star State of Texas.  I can’t believe that there’s less than a week before I leave.  I’m getting more and more excited every day.  I can’t wait to see how God provides and blesses my fund-raising efforts.

As the time draws nearer for my trip to Texas, Hannah and I have been trying to furnish our apartment so that we can move in the week after I return to Washington.  We still need a couch and other living room furnishings, and I’m still working on bedroom stuff.  I have a box spring but still need a mattress, bed frame, and bedding for a full-size bed.  So my eyes are open looking out for these things.

One last thing to mention, I got my financial aid award package from Fuller, and it looks like I’m going to be hauling in some hefty loans for a master’s degree.  It’s a little overwhelming, but I came to this realization: God provided enough money for me to make it through my undergrad degree with less than $2,000 in loans – the rest was all scholarships and grants.  I often wondered why he provided so bountifully for me.  I think he was preparing me for the day when I would be working in a ministry where I raise my own funds and have to take out even bigger loans for another degree.  It’s so cool to see part of his perfect plan come together like this, isn’t it?!

___________________________________________________________________________________________

*If you’d like to be added to my email list so you can be notified when I post a new blog, shoot me an email at kendall@ymimissions.org.

Quick Links:

Contribute to my ministry at YMI

Youth Missions International Website

Project Resonate with John Yao

Follow me on Twitter

One Response to “The stars at night are big and bright…”

  1. Ken Clary August 27, 2009 at 9:38 am #

    GOD is great and his mercy endures FOREVER!!!

Leave a Reply

