My Request of You

9 Sep

I’ve been in Texas for a week now, and it’s just as hot as I expected.  I’m trying hard not to complain about the heat or dwell on it too much, but I must admit: I sure do love Washington weather much more than Texas heat!

So why am I in Texas?  Well, as many of you know, in order to work for YMI I have to raise 100% of my own funds.  This means I am dependent on others to financially partner with my ministry with YMI in order for my work to continue, which is why I am in Texas for the month of September – to launch my fund-raising mission.

It is my belief that, if God desires me to work for YMI (as I believe he does), he will provide the funds for me to stay a part of the YMI team.  My work with YMI will be determined on whether or not I have the funds to continue.

So this is my humble request of you: Please prayerfully consider whether God is calling you to financially partner with me by supporting me with a monthly donation.

If you should feel God calling you to do so, please click here to make an online donation through our secure online giving form.  All donations are tax-deductible.  If you would like to know more information before you make your decision, feel free to read more here (the “Partner” link on my blog) or here (YMI’s Giving Page).  Or you can always feel free to email me at kendall@ymimissions.org.

Thank you so much for your prayers and support.

“I thank my God in all my remembrance of you, always in every prayer of mine for you all making my prayer with joy, because of your partnership with the gospel from the first day until now.” — Philippians 1:3-5  (ESV)

___________________________________________________________________________________________

*If you’d like to be added to my email list so you can be notified when I post a new blog, shoot me an email at kendall@ymimissions.org.

Quick Links:

Contribute to my ministry at YMI

Youth Missions International Website

Project Resonate with John Yao

Follow me on Twitter

One Response to “My Request of You”

  1. Brian Hughes September 9, 2009 at 11:45 am #

    We are all praying for you up here, Kendall – that you would see God’s provision for your ministry!

Leave a Reply

