Back in the saddle again

7 Oct

I am currently writing this blog from the comfort of my own bed in my own apartment.  That’s right.  I’m back in Washington and residing in my new place.

I drove from Hillsboro, Texas, all the way to Port Orchard, Washington, last week.  It took me four very long days, but I made it.  I barely missed snow in Salt Lake City and had a flat tire once I got here, but at least I arrived.  Along the way I had a chance to visit with my aunt, uncle, and cousin, who was very upset that I didn’t get to stay longer than a day.  But we had a good time, nonetheless.

Now I’m back to the same ol’ routine…sort of.  Work had me busy on Friday and Saturday getting the word out about YMI at Missions Fest Seattle.  Then on Sunday I started the hard task of moving into my apartment.  And now that I’m moved in, I’ll be going back to my normal work schedule…plus an added bonus.

I had an interview on Sunday with Club Z! In-Home Tutoring Services, and I am now contracted as a tutor!  I’m really excited about this opportunity.  I tutored throughout college, and now I’ll be able to pick up some extra income by tutoring a couple kids during the week.

My trip to Texas was so good.  I was able to spend some much-needed time with my family (including Tex, my dog), and I also was able to simultaneously promote YMI while seeing college friends.  It was a great trip, but I’m glad to be back in the Northwest.

I hope all of you are enjoying Autumn as much as I am.  See you next week!

___________________________________________________________________________________________

subscribe give

YMI twitter

Leave a Reply

