Fundraising Update

28 Oct

have such a blessing to report to you this week!

Originally, my cost of living was about $3700/mo, but it has recently gone down to about $2500/mo!!!

God is so good.

I have had a few donations come in, of which I am so grateful.  God continues to provide in unexpected ways.  I can’t tell you how excited I am about this recent development.  This new number seems so much less intimidating.

It changed for a couple of reasons:

  • Rent was less than what we expected.
  • All of my utilities (except electricity) are included in my rent, which I had accounted for separately.
  • I don’t have to pay for my own health insurance because I get to stay on my parents’ insurance until I turn 25 (or get married).
  • I was blessed to be able to bring my car from Texas all the way to WA, meaning that I don’t have a car payment OR have to pay for full coverage car insurance.
  • And a few other reasons.

All of those things I was able to take off my cost of living, which means I only have to fundraise $2500 per month.  What a blessing!

But just because the monthly cost went down doesn’t mean I don’t need anymore support.  I’m still patiently waiting for the Lord to provide, which he has done.

Paul said in Philippians 4:12 (NIV),

“I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want.”

These are the words I have been praying most recently – that God would teach me to be content in all situations.  Regardless of how he provides (or how much), this fundraising journey has been an experience that has taught me what it really means to live by faith, and I am so grateful for the opportunity to be stretched and challenged.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

SubscribeGive

YMITwitter

subscribe give

YMI twitter

Leave a Reply

