Santa Claus is Coming to Town

16 Dec

This last week has been a fun one.  The most exciting part was seeing Santa…twice!

The weekend before last, Matthew and I went to get our picture taken with Santa.  You have to understand that Matthew (who takes after his dad) isn’t nearly as big a fan of Christmas as I am.  So I can sincerely say it was truly out of the love in his heart that he took me to see jolly old St. Nick.  Here’s the pic:

Saturday night Matthew’s family celebrated Christmas together and included me in their festivities.  A couple of weeks ago, I mentioned – in front of Matthew’s mom – that he would be the coolest uncle ever if he played Santa for his nieces and nephews, to which he quickly responded with a solid “no.”  But, much to his chagrin, his mom also thought it was a great idea.  So she bought a Santa suit, and poor Matthew had to play the part Saturday night after everyone arrived.  His nieces and nephews loved it – although they knew right away that their Uncle Matthew was the man behind the beard.  I had such a wonderful time spending an early Christmas with them and am thankful they like me enough to include me in family activities!

The last several days, including the weekend, I have been battling a cold or something.  It’s been a rough couple of days, but I feel like I’m nearing the end of it.  Thank goodness.

Get ready for the most exciting news…I’ll be home for Christmas!  This time next week I’ll be at home in Hillsboro decorating Christmas cookies with my family, watching Christmas movies, and enjoying my mom’s home cooking.  I love living in WA, but nothing beats Christmas at the Clary house.

Hope you’re enjoying this Christmas season!  Only one more blog until Christmas!

_________________________________________________________________

Click on these links below:

Christmas YMI

Christmas Give

Christmas Twitter

Christmas Subscribe

One Response to “Santa Claus is Coming to Town”

  1. John Yao December 16, 2009 at 12:02 pm #

    aww so cute; i love what youre doing with ur blog!!!!

Leave a Reply

