Holiday Fun

30 Dec

Merry -late- Christmas and Happy -early- New Year!  I hope you have all been blessed richly this holiday season.  I have been fortunate enough to spend the holidays with my family in Texas.  Christmas was great, and I’m looking forward to the beginning of a new year.  Here are some pics from Christmas…

I was supposed to be home in Seattle Monday night, but I’m still here in Texas.  Because I’m flying standby, I’m not guaranteed a seat.  And Monday was a bad day to fly standby.  The next available flight is New Year’s Eve, and I’m hoping I can make one of the two flights that day.  Otherwise I don’t know when I’ll be back in Seattle.  In the meantime, my luggage is in Seattle.  That’s right.  My toothbrush, retainer, cell phone charger, clothes, and almost everything else is waiting for me to follow it to Seattle.  It’s frustrating, but oh well.

Although I wish I was already in Seattle, it’s nice to get extra time with my family.  The dad of one of my good friends from high school died on Sunday.  And because I am here for an extended stay, I will be able to go to the funeral and offer up some love and sympathy.  I’m grateful that I have that opportunity.  Please pray for her and her family through this difficult time.

Hopefully next time I write I’ll be in Seattle.  Happy New Year!

___________________________________________________________________________________________

subscribe give

YMI twitter

Leave a Reply

