I’m having too much fun…

27 Jan

I did it.  I made a baby blanket.  I think it turned out pretty great.  This is the first of 3 I’m making.  Only 2 more to go.

I also had someone ask me today if I can make a hat that looks like a cupcake.  And all I could think was, “What in the world would that look like?”  So I did an internet image search and found this:

So I suppose this will be my next project since it does, in fact, exist.

Last night was the kick off night for the newest small group at my church (led by yours truly).  It’s a group for young women, and what a blessing they are!  We had a good time discussing what we’ll be doing in the small group and getting excited about loving on each other, as well as those not in our group.  The whole experience is a little odd for me because I’m actually the youngest one out of the bunch and one of the only ones without kids and/or a husband, but I feel so blessed to be able to love and serve alongside such beautiful (inside and out) women.  Maybe I’ll learn a thing or two from these experienced women!

If you’re a praying person, please be in prayer for this group of young women.  And I also ask that you pray for me because I have a job interview at Abercrombie & Fitch on Friday as a candidate for their Manager in Training (MIT) program.  They contacted me last week for an interview after seeing from my resume that I have a Bachelor’s degree (one of the qualifications for the position).  Don’t worry – I’ll still be working with YMI, but this job would allow me a little more financial freedom to do more ministry.  I’m so excited about this opportunity.  Please pray that God will give me discernment to know if this is something that I should pursue (if they offer me the job).

Look forward to an update on the small group and job interview next week!

___________________________________________________________________________________________

subscribe give

YMI twitter

Leave a Reply

