Love is in the air

12 Feb

Well, I was waiting to hear about that job before I wrote my next post, but I still haven’t heard back and believe it’s time for an update.

From what I hear (and the pics I’ve seen on Facebook), it’s snowing like crazy in TX!  I was telling my sister, Kasie, that it’s funny because when I visited WA last year for New Year’s the winter weather was so snowy, and now that I moved up here all the snow is in TX.  🙂  Oh well – no complaints here.

Speaking of moving to WA…I finally got my WA state driver’s license.  Well actually it’s only the temporary one right now, but I’ll be getting the plastic one in the mail in a few days!  I waited for 40 minutes at the Department of Licensing this morning and was done with everything else in less than 10 minutes.  It was worth the wait, though, because now I can cross this off my ever-growing list of things to do.

One of the things on that list right now is to complete and mail in my application for admission to the Master of Education program at Pacific Lutheran University.  I filled out the application a while back and have everything ready to be mailed…except for the admissions essay.  Essays.  The bane of my existence.  I am having such a hard time getting this thing written, and it’s not really that hard.  But for whatever reason I’m struggling with it.  Boo.   My goal is to mail it first thing in the morning.

In other news, Valentine’s Day is Sunday.  (So, men, here’s your opportunity to open a new internet tab and order your lady some lovely flowers before you forget – I’ll even give you the link here.)

Q: How will Matthew and I be celebrating?

A: Teaching Sunday school to a bunch of teenagers.

Matthew’s one of the youth leaders at church and 0ur youth pastor is going to be gone this Sunday and asked me to fill in for her that morning.  It’s weird to be teaching youth again; I’ve been out of practice for so long.  But I’m excited about it.  🙂  (How are we really celebrating Valentine’s day?  We’re going to enjoy dinner at Sky City with an awesome view at the top of the Space Needle in Seattle in a couple of weeks!)

And there’s one last thing.  What was it again?  Oh yeah!  That’s right.  My birthday is Tuesday.  In case you forgot.  😉

♥ Happy Heart Day! ♥

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

