Recent Developments

3 Mar

It’s been a while since my last post.  Sorry about that.  Not much has gone on worth blogging about until recently.

For a late Valentines date, Matthew and I went to the Space Needle restaurant, Sky City, for dinner last week.  We had such a good time, especially since Matthew had never been to the needle before that night.  It was a first for me, too, because I’d never been after the sun was down.  It was incredible to see Seattle from such a high point at night.  The only downer was that it was raining, but  no surprise there.  Here’s a pic from our date:

I have officially applied for grad school.  And I have – almost officially – decided to go to seminary.  I know what you’re thinking, “Could you be more indecisive, Kendall?!”  And, to be honest, that’s how I feel.  But here’s what I know: I want, and feel called, to do ministry.  And if given the option of grad school or seminary, I really want to go to seminary (Fuller Theoglogical Seminary, to be precise), and I’ve even been accepted already.  Grad school is the “smart” choice practically, but those of you who are in ministry can relate to the fact that ministry is never practical.

So in light of the fact that I want to go to seminary and will have to take out loans (*gasp*) to go, I’ve been looking for scholarships and grants to kind of whittle away at the size of the loans.  One I have applied for is a seminary scholarship that I found through Logos Bible Software‘s Twitter account.  It was so simple, too.  All I had to do was watch a short video clip and fill out some personal info.  I wish they were all that easy.

Lastly, I’ve had several people ask about where I live, especially the fact that you can see my place from Highway 16.  So I took a picture the other day to give you an idea of where to look as you’re crossing the Tacoma Narrows Bridge.

Be sure to wave as you go by!

One Response to “Recent Developments”

  1. John March 3, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    that looks like a mountain; you live in a mountain?

Leave a Reply

