Summer Lovin’

6 Jul

I thought I’d give you a sort of update on the goings-on in my life at the moment.  I feel like I never get the chance anymore to just tell you what’s happening.

Our summer schedule at work (Boys & Girls Club) started 2 weeks ago.  It’s a hectic, hectic schedule – I work full-time hours every week, to which I’m definitely not accustomed.  It makes me grateful that God didn’t give me a full-time job right away because I’m not sure I would have adjusted very easily from lots of free time to lots of work time.  (Funny how God always knows what’s right – *wink wink*.)  To be honest, work has been slightly stressful for various reasons, but God is sustaining me somehow.

Last week the kids at church went to kids camp.  And with the kids went Matthew and his dad – they do the photography, videography, and worship for the week.  I missed Matthew like crazy while he was gone (just another reason why I could never be a military wife), but I was so glad that he got the opportunity to go again this year.  He absolutely loves it.  🙂  While he was gone, our 2-year anniversary came and went.  Ordinarily, I would probably throw a bit of a fit because he missed it, but he got away with it because he was at kids camp (one of the only acceptable excuses).  I can’t believe we’ve been together for 2 years now (and haven’t killed each other yet).  😉

I finished the last book of the Twilight saga, Breaking Dawn, last week.  Overall, I really enjoyed the series.  Shout out to Matthew’s mom, Ellen, for introducing me to the books.  Ellen and I went to see Eclipse on the 4th of July, and it was not disappointing at all.  Thoroughly enjoyed it – thanks, Ellen!

And one of the most important things to tell you is that I got to shoot off sparklers on the 4th of July!  Haha.  I know, I know – I’m an 8-yr-old in a 23-yr-old’s body.  But it was a blast.  Matthew bought a fair amount of what he calls “boom boom sticks,” and we lit up the sky.  The day was very pleasant, aside from the weather.  I don’t think summer is ever going to hit here!

Anyway, that’s what’s going down in my neck of the Pacific Northwest.  Just waiting for the sun to linger for a bit and hopefully get a tan!  Until next time…

One Response to “Summer Lovin’”

  1. the Success Ladder July 26, 2010 at 12:02 am #

    Wonderful site and theme, would really like to see a bit more content though!
    Great post all around, added your XML feed! Love this theme, too!

Leave a Reply

