“Here, Llama!”

4 Oct

Oh how time flies!  And so will I very soon.  October 13th, to be exact.  That’s right – I’m flying to TX for a short – 5 day – visit home with my family (and maybe a dentist appointment)!  I’m unbelievably excited about seeing my family (and hopefully some friends too).  It’s been way too long since my last visit home.  So if you’re a TX friend or family member of mine, let me know if you want to try to catch up while I’m home.   I fly in the 13th and leave the 18th.

In other news, IT’S FALL!  Oh how I love fall – the brisk weather, the color-changing of nature, the pumpkin carving.  All of it.  I’m in love with fall.  To usher in the month of October (and autumn), Matthew and I spent Friday night at his high school’s football game cheering on the South Kitsap Wolves.  It was muy fun, even though the wolves lost (*sad face*).  Then Saturday we went to a local, fall fair where there was pumpkin-carving, yummy fall foods to eat, and other seasonal activities.  Matthew and I made a “nature frame” (a cardboard frame to which we glued stuff from nature, like leaves and moss).  We also ran into some good friends there and enjoyed chatting with them while their 2-year-old son fed a llama.  Here’s a pic of Matthew and me from our adventure, as well as said 2-year-0ld feeding the llama with Matthew (click the pics to see bigger images):

And, as you may have noticed in the picture, I cut my hair.  Like big-time.  I probably lost 7 or 8 inches off my mane.  I had no trouble parting with my mess.  After the deed was done I was a little uncertain about it since I haven’t seen so little hair on my head in years.  However, it has definitely grown on me (not literally – thank goodness), and I’m loving it.  And I’m loving how much $$ I’ll save on shampoo and conditioner!

So that’s my life right now.  I’m doing great – just looking forward to visiting home.  It’s definitely a much-needed trip.  I’ll be sure to let you know how my trip goes!

3 Responses to ““Here, Llama!””

  1. Debbie October 5, 2010 at 11:28 am #

    I miss you sooooo much . I love you tons and the haircut is precious. Enjoy your family visit.

    Love ya bunches,
    Debbie

  2. John October 5, 2010 at 11:31 am #

    i love fall!! the air smells different…crisp almost

  3. Mod Podge Amy October 22, 2010 at 7:18 am #

    Your hair is SO cute! And your stripey sweater!

Leave a Reply

